top of page
Mentors artwork-06.png

Mentor depuis 2021

Cyril is a Moncton businessperson with a varied background in several fields. He is currently the General Manager of Colston Property Group, a Moncton commercial landlord and property developer. He is also a part time member of the New Brunswick Insurance Board.

Cyril graduated from Dalhousie University with an Honours Bachelor of Arts in 1983 and continued at Dalhousie, graduating from the Law School in 1986. Following his admission to the New Brunswick Bar in 1987, Cyril practiced litigation law for twenty years with a succession of firms, concluding his career as a partner with the firm of Barry Spalding.

In 2007, he began his career in energy regulation when he was appointed Vice-Chair of the New Brunswick Energy and Utilities Board. He continued in this full-time position until 2014.  Cyril was named a Life Member of CAMPUT, an association of Canadian energy regulators, for his contributions to that organization in 2019.

Since 2014, Cyril has focused on Colston Property Group, where he has been involved in all aspects of real estate development and management, with a special focus on lease negotiations. His appointment in 2021 to the New Brunswick Insurance Board has provided him with a new opportunity to use his expertise in rate regulation and administrative tribunals.

Cyril is a native of Moncton and resides there with his wife Andrea. He has three sons spread across the country and in his spare time enjoys theatre and salmon fishing. He is the Founder and President of Roundhouse Productions, a Moncton theatre company and is a Director of the Atlantic Salmon Federation.  

bottom of page

Mentors artwork-05.png

Cyril est un homme d'affaires de la région de Moncton avec une expérience variée dans plusieurs domaines. Il est actuellement directeur général de Colston Property Group, propriétaire commercial et promoteur immobilier. Il est également membre à temps partiel de la Commission des assurances du Nouveau-Brunswick.

Cyril a obtenu un baccalauréat ès arts avec spécialisation de Dalhousie University en 1983 et a poursuivi ses études et a obtenu son diplôme de la faculté de droit de Dalhousie University en 1986. À la suite de son admission au Barreau du Nouveau-Brunswick en 1987, Cyril a pratiqué le droit en litige pendant 20 ans au sein d'une succession de cabinets, terminant sa carrière en tant qu'associé du cabinet Barry Spalding. 

En 2007, il a commencé sa carrière dans le domaine de la réglementation de l'énergie lorsqu'il a été nommé vice-président de la Commission de l'énergie et des services publics du Nouveau-Brunswick. Il a occupé ce poste à temps plein jusqu'en 2014. Cyril a été nommé membre à vie de CAMPUT en 2019, une association de régulateurs canadiens de l'énergie, pour ses contributions à l'organisation. 

Depuis 2014, Cyril oeuvre au sein de Colston Property Group, où il s'attarde sur tous les aspects du développement et de la gestion immobilière, avec un accent particulier sur les négociations de bail. Sa nomination en 2021 à la Commission des assurances du Nouveau-Brunswick lui a fourni une nouvelle occasion d'utiliser son expertise en matière de réglementation des tarifs et de tribunaux administratifs. 

Cyril est natif de Moncton et y réside avec son épouse Andrea. Il a trois filles qui vivent à travers le pays. Dans ses temps libres, il aime le théâtre et la pêche au saumon, Il est le fondateur et président de Roundhouse Productions, une compagnie théâtrale de Moncton et est directeur de la Fédération du saumon atlantique.